Till then, Singapore

Lost…walking on the wrong road…

The Marina Bay

The Marina Bay

The Riverside Point

The Marina Bay

For three years, I never left my desk

I worked hard… and lived the life I picked

That perfunctory years stopped a bit

when I drag my bag and packed for a trip

Friends, fellow teachers and dear students

wished me well as I stepped on the airplane

to the place my feet are heading

where no family or friends are waiting

But beautiful sights at day and sparkling lights at night

Thanks for the memories and the sights that suggest

‘life is really worth living for’

Forever in my heart you are remembered

and who knows one day, I head on your way again

till then…

7 thoughts on “Till then, Singapore

  1. Pingback: Till then, Singapore | Home Far Away From Home

Leave a Reply

